High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review
Apr
24
High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review

Next High Point Market is gone! It was a great show with a lot of surprises as usual. After nearly 100 years, the High Point Market still remains the largest and most important home furnishings market in the world. With 10 million square feet and more than 2000 exhibitors, no other market provides the breadth of product, education, and networking found at the High Point Market. This is precisely why more than 45,000 buyers register for High Point Market each Spring and Fall.

This season we could admire the great range of products with many novelties. If you are worried that you missed some important point, have a look at this review of HPMKT 2015.

High Point Furniture Market 2015  a short review  High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review High Point Furniture Market 2015 a short review

First eye catcher the ottoman with its beautiful geometric carvings along the bottom was shown at the Taylor King stand. Passion. Finesse. Community. These are the pillars that started Taylor King over forty years ago with the idea that a great piece of furniture is like a beautiful painting. His ottoman will look awesome in every interior.

banner-weblog  High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review banner weblog

See also: High Point Market: What did inspired Ralph Lauren Home – RLH Collection High Point? 

High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review  High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review High Point Furniture Market 2015     a short review

Other exhibitor I couldn’t miss is Delightfull. That was a real bag full of surprises. Although their new collection still didn’t arrived to US, their art deco, music inspired lamp was something I couldn’t resist.  This lamp is an instant classic sculptural design, an extravagant shape full of refinement and modernity. This natural decor piece gives a soft and cozy light, great for an exclusive atmosphere.

High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review 2  High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review High Point Furniture Market 2015     a short review 2

Next must see was Bernhardt Furniture Company with its unique products. This company is located in the foothills of Western North Carolina. It is one of the largest family owned and operated marketers of fine wood and upholstered furniture in the United States. I really like their astroid shape Criteria Arm Chair. Not only it looks modern and sophisticated but it also has a soft touch.

High Point Furniture Market 2015  a short review 3  High Point Furniture Market 2015 – a short review High Point Furniture Market 2015 a short review 3

What was a new discovery for me is Kahn Design Group. It is a full-service interior design firm that specializes in both residential and commercial interiors. By focusing on the clients and their individual tastes and needs, the brand can deliver spaces that are uniquely one-of-a-kind. I found really interesting this architectural lamp made for Chelsea House.

Those are my personal favorites from this edition of HPMKT and what did you liked the most?

Source: imchighpointmarket.com

Explore our pinterest board for more inspirations. Get more ideas for your projects and find functional, stylish and sizable lighting choices.

We don't talk to strangers.
You don't want us to answer?
Thanks for Subscribing!
Sorry, we don't know what happened. Please try again later.
You are already subscribed in our Newsletter!
Get Social
COVETED EDITION
Archive
LUXXU
BRABBU
301 Moved Permanently

Moved Permanently

The document has moved here.